Creating a monster

It is becoming very noticeable that my daughter notices when I leave the room. And by notices I mean screams until I return. I’ve tried leaving when she isn’t looking and that doesn’t even work. Now that she has started to reach out for me (which is the most adorable thing) it’s hard to resist her.

My husband works a lot and so he doesn’t get to spend loads of time with her. I feel awful when all she does is cry in his arms when he tries to play with her. I just don’t know what to do to help. I am with her all day everyday but I don’t hold her all the time but I also cannot ignore her. I try to give her time for independent play.

My brother and his girlfriend was over last night and it was hard to get her to stop being so fussy because she wanted me to hold her. My mom also came into town and she does it a little bit with her.

A part of me secretly loves that she wants me around her all the time; I mean I love love it. However, I want my husband to enjoy his time with her more. Do I just back away and let others do more no matter how much she fusses or will she grow out of this?

Leave a Reply

