So much to be thankful for/happy 6 months

I don’t know just where to begin. I’ve had such an amazing holiday weekend. Having my daughter here had made the holidays brighter. So excited about Christmas! We didn’t do anything major just came down to Indy to stay at my parents house. They adore their granddaughter. My brother came down and we actually celebrated thanksgiving on Friday because my brother is a Firefighter and had to work on Thursday. This was actually really nice since we weren’t rushed getting down to Indy on Thursday.

My baby girl also turned 6 months old. She’s becoming such a fun little girl. Interacting with me and others more. Always laughing and babbling on about something. When she sleeps she’s breathtaking.

Over the past month she has started to do the following:
Makes gurgle sound
Loves oatmeal
Pushes herself up very well
Laughs at everything
No more bald spots
‘sings’ herself to sleep
Recognizes daddy when he gets home

We got her 6 month winter/christmas theme pictures on Saturday. I’m so impatient to get them. We ended up being there for 2 hours and did 7 or 8 outfits. Wowza. The photographer took over 300 pictures. So stoked.

As we steer packed up and ready to head home I’m torn because I hate leaving my parents house but it will be nice to have our old routine back.

IMG_0048.JPG

I hope everyone out there in blog world had a wonderful holiday and safe travels wherever you went!!

Leave a Reply

