Love-Hate Relationship

Warning: this is most likely gonna be a rant of sorts.

I love my daughter. I love being a mother. I love my husband. I love our life.

I hate my body post pregnancy. I hate that I can’t feel her move inside me. I hate that my stomach isn’t like it used to be (it wasn’t perfect before but it was smaller and tighter). I hate that sometimes there is this hollow feeling in my stomach. I hate I couldn’t breastfeed longer. I hate that now my breasts aren’t as perky.

Just like everyone I have good days and I have bad days. Today is definitely the latter. There is a part of me that thinks this is normal and it’s only been 6 months since I had her and it took 9 months to have her. But the unrealistic side of my brain has had enough. I have been going to the gym a couple times a week but I usually work out around my husband’s work schedule. But I think I’m gonna have to start going after I put the baby to bed.

I gotta do something. And it’s gonna be for me.

Okay rant over.

4 thoughts on “Love-Hate Relationship

  1. Well Terri….you are not alone.
    Starting this week, I pledged to myself to become active, to do it just for myself. Imagine I have not done anything for myself for the last 3 and half years ( same as my son’s age) apart from starting my blog. Every morning at 6 I push myself to get out of the bed and go walking for 30 min.
    I wish you all the best.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I think I just need to stop trying to work around my husband’s schedule because well he doesn’t have a schedule. He never knows when he’ll be done for the day and able to come home. That makes planning anything in the evening nearly impossible. He could be home at 4p or 10p. I try to have dinner ready by 430p. I think the only time I have that would be at 5am (which is my last resort) or after she goes to bed because typically he is home by 7p and I could go then.

      Like

Leave a Reply

