With a heavy heart

I’ve watched the news all day on the coverage of what’s happening in Paris and all I can think is how there will be individuals who won’t be coming home tonight. A father, mother, son, daughter, sister, brother…Heart wrenching. And what’s also heart breaking is this circumstance happens day in day out. Reminds you how lucky we are to have another day with those we love.

I hugged my daughter extra tight and kissed my husband multiple times tonight.

I can’t help but worry about the world my daughter will grow up in. The things she sees in her life frighten me. I hope she always keeps love in her heart and hate out. I hope she has the strength to follow what is true and ignore what is not.

One thought on “With a heavy heart

Leave a Reply

