On the move.

It’s been a while since I’ve taken the time to blog about anything. Lately, I’ve been really busy trying to keep up with my daughter who is now a crawling machine. She also loves to climb except she can’t quite hold herself up. So the falls and boo-boos are starting. I’ve also made it a priority to go to the gym sat, sun, tues, and thurs. and that’s when I typically blog is in the evening.

She also decided sleeping through the night is overrated and that it’s way cooler to be fussy for a couple hours. I’m not a good napper so it’s hard for me to lay down when she does (By the time I call asleep she wakes up or I’ll pass out and feel worse after waking up, groggy and disoriented)’I’m hoping it’s just her teething or her 9 month growth spurt. I hope she returns to sleeping all night soon. The bad part is it’s best to let her cry it out than go in there because she is only up longer if I go in there. Made that mistake once. So I end up laying in bed watching her on the monitor until she falls asleep, it’s heartbreaking.

Above everything else I wish she would go hang out with her daddy. All he wants to do is play with her and cuddle with her when he gets home from work but she wants nothing to do with him and actually screams to the point of having to catch her breath. She will do this until I get her. As soon as she is near me she is the happiest baby. She is so clingy with me. I know this breaks my husband’s heart. I don’t know what to do except tell him it won’t always be this way.

I guess that’s true for everything going on right now “it won’t always be this way” and as tired as I am I still find every second with her a blessing!

IMG_1953

IMG_1955

IMG_1954

5 thoughts on “On the move.

  1. I am pretty much going through the same phase. Harshal (now 10 months old) is going through sleep issues because of teething and I am hardly getting any sleep. Besides, he isnt crawling much but yah, trying to put a lot of effort in climing and all! Argh…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

