My daughter may turn orange

My daughter has loved all the foods I have made her so far but she really loves carrots and sweat potatoes. Let’s see if she turns orange! 🙂 I made carrots on Monday while my daughter had her bottle!

Just hanging out watching mommy make carrots!!

Just hanging out watching mommy make carrots!!

Here is how I make her carrot puree in a very simplistic way (which I don’t know if it can get simpler honestly)! In the time it will take me to put this post together I would have been almost done with making this puree! 🙂

I clean, peel,  and cut off ends! Step 1 complete

I clean, peel, and cut off ends! Step 1 complete

Once fork tender, blend/puree to the consistency you want for your baby. My daughter is starting to have her few a little chunkier so I didn't add water but you may need to if you need your baby's food smoother

Once fork tender, blend/puree to the consistency you want for your baby. My daughter is starting to have her few a little chunkier so I didn’t add water but you may need to if you need your baby’s food smoother! Step 2 complete

I cut into fairly small yet even pieces (this makes it simpler to puree and cook faster)

I cut into fairly small yet even pieces (this makes it simpler to puree and cook faster) Step 3 Complete

scoop into ice cue trays. I used to do this very neatly but now I just scoop with spoon and dump! :) Step 4 complete

scoop into ice cube trays. I used to do this very neatly but now I just scoop with spoon and dump! 🙂 Step 4 complete

wrap with foil, freeze overnight, transfer to freezer bag (date and label) step 5 complete

wrap with foil, freeze overnight, transfer to freezer bag (date and label) step 5 complete

A 2 lb bag of carrots made about 24-26tbsp. Did I mention that the carrots cost $1.96!!!! WHAAAAAT!! That’s a deal!!!

3 thoughts on “My daughter may turn orange

Leave a Reply

