Nothing Fancy Here, just Realness

I love finding ways to save money. Not necessarily for any other reason than it feels good to get a bargain. When I decided to make my daughters food and researched about it all I saw were baby bullets, baby processors, steamers…. etc. All of these devices and storage containers for baby. I found myself thinking “what am I going to do with all this ‘baby’ stuff after I don’t have a baby?” So I decided to do it my own way; and I found other blogs, videos, articles of people who did the same thing. I mean I’m doing this to get a bargain not spend money on something I’ll use for a small amount of time.

What I did was designated a cutting board just for baby food, got a good sharp knife, freezer bags, ice cube trays (this was actually harder to find), Sharpie, steam basket, food processor. I had everything I needed except ice cube trays and a good processor. When I went to the store looking for ice cube trays I found ‘fancy’ ones for $9.99. I WAS NOT going to spending that much on ice cube trays; luckily the dollar store had 2 for a $1. Score! I tend to make big batches so I have about 20 trays. Do you have points on a credit card that you never use? Well, I did and so I used my points for a kitchenaid 3.5 cup food chopper…. YAY for FREE stuff!!!! I’ve also used my nutribullet for some but the food chopper works AMAZING!!!

YAY for free stuff! This works AMAZING! I haven't had an issue at all with this. I will however probably buy a bigger one as I start making bigger batches; but I'll use it for my own food as well.

YAY for free stuff! This works AMAZING! I haven’t had an issue at all with this. I will however probably buy a bigger one as I start making bigger batches; but I’ll use it for my own food as well.

Everything has worked out perfectly! I just have to be careful because I could just cook, cook, cook but I would have no where to keep it!! I just need a bigger freezer!!!

I almost need a separate freezer for baby food. But this has green beans, oatmeal, apples, peaches, sweet potatoes, kale, peas, and carrots! :)

I almost need a separate freezer for baby food. But this has green beans, oatmeal, apples, peaches, sweet potatoes, kale, peas, and carrots! 🙂

Ever do something and you just feel good about it! That warm feeling inside! Making her baby food does that to me!

Leave a Reply

