Blood, Sweat, and Tears!!!

I have been MIA for a while posting anything. No other excuse but that I have just been lazy with it.

On a positive note I have been exercising (cardio/weight training) a minimum of 3 days a week; and I’ll probably start to do 4-5 days soon. I absolutely love going to the gym and I wish I would have started a healthier lifestyle YEARS ago but I’m doing it now and that is all that counts.

It’s definitely hard with a baby and a husband that works essentially round the clock. I have to fit it in when I can. I wish I could go back to working out first thing in the morning but I just can’t seem to get out of bed a 430-5am. My daughter also wakes up by 6am most mornings and I don’t want to make my husband late to work. Therefore, I’m only left to work out around 8pm.

I have done a lot of research on weight training/HIIT/macro counting throughout the last year. Before having my daughter I was working out 6-7 days a week and using a supplement stack full of goodies. I was able to drop about 20-25lbs in about 6 months. That may have actually led to me getting pregnant because I felt so much better about myself and I was WAY less stressed. haha!

My supplements included Whey Protein, a fat burner, a pre workout supplement, BCAAs, among other vitamins. I would love to start that all back up but it’s certainly not cheap; 5 lbs of Whey protein is like $50 on the cheaper range (for good quality) and that is about 60 servings. I can definitely tell a difference because recovery from workout to workout was less noticeable when I was taking the right supplements. Pre workouts were probably my favorite supplement because it really took my weight training to the next level. I’m nervous now to take them because I work out at night instead of the morning and I don’t want to be up all night waiting for it to wear off. I may try it to see how I feel.

I’m pretty happy with my progress so far as I am down 12 lbs since November. It could definitely be better but I’m trying to stay positive and improve gradually so it is more of a lifestyle change than a brief thing.

Instagram is like my new addiction because I basically use it to follow fitness people and they provide great ideas for exercises and recipes. I have also become addicted to youtube and the vloggers who are fitness related. It’s a great tool to help me stay accountable to my own goals. I found if I surround myself with things that are geared towards nutrition or fitness I am more inclined to be healthier and more active! I may try to find some bloggers that also geared towards fitness. I love learning and researching this topic.

If you know of anyone please share with me so I can check them out!

2 thoughts on “Blood, Sweat, and Tears!!!

Leave a Reply

