Row row row… Your Dumbbells!!! My favorite back exercises

I have mentioned in previous posts how I am really getting into a new lifestyle of health and fitness. I love seeing all the changes both mentally and physically!

I research related topics constantly by reading articles, watching YouTube channels, etc. I am not an expert in these areas. I am interested in possibly pursuing a personal training cert. in the future as I am really finding this as a passion of mine.

I’d like to share some of my favorite exercises per body part. **disclaimer: everything and anything I post regarding health and fitness is what I’m currently doing and is not intended to show/tell what anyone else should do.

For my first post in this series is like to start with my favorite day: BACK and BICEPS!

My favorite back exercises include (I do 3-5 exercises for 3-5 sets of 6-10 reps):

  • Wide grip pull ups
  • Pull down (PR 100#)
  • Seated cable row (PR42.5#)
  • Bent over barbell row (PR40#)
  • One arm dumbbell row (PR30#)
  • Straight arm pull down (PR40#)
  • Reverse grip pull down(PR70#)
  • Hyperextentions
  • Deadlifts (PR195#)

My favorite bicep exercises include (I will do all five exercises 3-5 sets of 6-10 reps):

  • Bicep curl (dumbbell and/or barbell) (20#)
  • Hammer curls (25#)
  • Incline bicep curls (20#)
  • Preacher curls (35#)

I don’t do anything special for biceps l. I will occasionally do curls with heavy cable to have tension throughout exercise.

Back/bicep day is the first day in my 4 day split. Building my back and getting my biceps to grow seems to be a hard part for me but I always walk out of the gym feeling AMAZING after this workout. And let’s face it isn’t that all that matters!!!

Today I completed 26 minutes of interval running and did strength training for over an hour; according to my polar heart rate monitor (which I absolutely love) I burned over 1000 calories today!!

  
If you want to keep up with my fitness journey feel free to find me on Instagram: tnm_514

Train hard!!!

Leave a Reply

