7 years ago today!

It is crazy to believe that 7 years ago today I met my husband. It’s even crazier to sit and think about everything that has happened 7 years. I don’t know if it is normal but the older I get the faster time seems to go by. The past 7 years have not been easy but I wouldn’t trade them for the world. Thinking about this milestone just got me thinking about life, and time in general.

I remember being in younger thinking about when I got older, married, and had children of my own; I used to look at people (who I am now) and wonder what life was like as an adult. It doesn’t seem like that long ago yet it does. It’s bittersweet really. Now I look at younger people (who I used to be) and think that I hope they are enjoying their youth and all that is in front of them. As much as I wish I could go back in time I am also very content being 30, married, with a child of my own.

If you have every sat back and really thought about this journey that we are all on called life; it’s just crazy. We are constantly looking and dreaming of tomorrow and what the future holds. We reminiscence and long to revisit moments and experiences from our younger years. How often though do we just appreciate the now? That’s very very hard to do. Every day I talk with people about yesterdays and tomorrows; not as much of today though! I would like to do that more… appreciate the moment!

I’m so glad my plans changed 7 years ago and I went to that local bar and made eye contact with an attractive man. I’m glad he came up to talk to me. I’m glad I gave him my number. I’m glad he called. I’m glad I moved away from home to be closer to him. I’m glad he asked for my hand in marriage. I’m glad we got married. What I’m most happy about is having our daughter!

I know in comparison to some 7 years isn’t that long but for us it’s the longest relationship we’ve had. I’m looking forward to see what happens in the next 7 years!

One thought on “7 years ago today!

Leave a Reply

