NEW GADGET!!!

I’ve been really working on my health and fitness for some time now and I felt that it was time to step up my game when it came to tracking what I’m doing.

I’m very much still for paper/pencil tracking and I will continue to do this probably forever but I am officially in love with my new Fitbit watch. I got the Fitbit charge HR and I couldn’t be more happy with it. After reading reviews I was a little unsure about it but I haven’t noticed any inconsistencies with what I was using before; which was my Polar F4T watch. The best part about the Fitbit is that there is NO chest strap. I couldn’t even begin to tell you how many times I would forget the strap or the watch… or starting the watch when I was working out. With the Fitbit it does it for me! I also love that the app allows me to customize different aspects and monitor things throughout the day.

It really has motivated me to keep moving throughout the day because I want to hit my goals. If you know me at all by now I like checklists and goals; crossing something off my list or meeting a goal gives me such a high! (yes I know I’m strange).

The first time I used it to work out I wore my polar chest strap as well to see how close it was with heartrate and calories burned. After my run I noticed that the difference was less than 5 beats and within 20 calories. That to me is perfectly fine; because there is never going to be a completely accurate device. I love that I can track my water because I am HORRIBLE at drinking enough water. All I drink is water (and coffee… which let’s face it is flavored water) but I just never drink enough. I love that I can connect it to myfitnesspal and it will transfer how many calories I’ve had so I can compare with my daily progress how I’m doing! I just overall love it!

If you are in the market for one I highly recommend the Fitbit Charge HR. image1 (1) image3 (10) image4

Leave a Reply

